Merry Christmas from the Gulf of Mexico

(As you read this, I am on a cruise ship in the Gulf of Mexico. But I had to wish you well for the season!)

Merry Christmas you guys! (from my Northern self)

Merry Christmas, y’all! (from my Southern self)

I am happy to say these two sides co-exist within me on a daily basis, so I thought I’d wish you a Merry Christmas both ways.

The summation of our holiday season follows…

Our Christmas Cove (as I call it):

Christmas Cove

Our fancy Christmas Gala for work:

A traditional Christmas shot (in front of someone else’s tree):

Christmas time

We are away from any kind of physical home this year, as we are celebrating Christmas in the Gulf of Mexico with great friends on a big ole’ cruise ship. But as a I wrote in An Alternative Christmas list, my view of Christmas is far less material than it used to be. I care about being with friends who are family, family who are friends, and with the love of my life as long as I have him.

A cruise for Christmas… Non-traditional, but it works for us. Stay tuned for pictures!

Christmas decorations

One comment

What do you think?

