aside Weekly Photo Challenge: My Neighborhood

Weekly Photo Challenge: My Neighborhood

I had a really hard time this week choosing a photo. I have lived in 9 neighborhoods in my lifetime. That doesn’t count my dad’s neighborhoods or my grandparents’ neighborhoods, which I considered to be just as much a home as my physical home. But when I close my eyes and I think, “This is where I live,” this is what I thought of:

Image

In each of my neighborhoods there have been cherry blossom trees. And in the places where the gray of winter overtakes any kind of joy for 3 months out of the year, waiting for these sweet smelling beauties kept the hope alive.

Other photo challenges:

Tranquil Dreams

My Dogablog

The San Francisco Scene – Seen!

A Little British Pea

7 comments

  1. Just beautiful. Also, thanks so much for the visit and the link. I’m very new to this so haven’t worked out the linking thing yet!! : ))

What do you think?

