Weekly Photo Challenge: One Shot, Two Ways

I am the person who doesn’t read all the directions, so when I saw the title I found these two photos:

Then I was looking at all the other posts and thought, Did I miss something? So I went back and read the directions: For this challenge, capture two images — a horizontal and a vertical version — of the same scene or subject.

Here are my following-directions photo sets. I had a difficult time choosing just one:

Greg was sworn in as a Warrant Officer so he could head to flight school and fly, fly fly. He went from Capt. Preston to WO1 (Mr.) Preston.

One of my favorite places in the whole wide world, a live baseball game in the middle of summer. This happens to be my beloved Yankee Stadium.

A Tale of Two Cities? A sunrise at the Port of San Fransisco. One of my favorite mornings, ever. I was by myself. It was serenely quiet. And these photos are completely unedited, which means that these are the colors I was living in. The skies of SF opened up for me that week and gave me not one cloudy day!

Other One Shot, Two Ways worth perusing:

Daily Post – the original

Flickr Comments – A home in Nuremberg

Back Seat View – for my husband (it’s a bike shot), and because he didn’t follow the directions, either 😉

Liberated Traveler – I live vicariously through this woman’s photographs. You should too!

It’s a Wonderful F’n Life – Great, everyday shots that will certainly spark a memory of your own

27 comments

  1. Thanks for the pingback! I went with the first photos I thought of when I read the challenge then after I posted I read the directions….oh well, life would be boring if we were all did the same thing, right? 😉

What do you think?

