[Video] Book Talk: Speaking Life Into Your Life

I had my very first speaking event as an author this past week. There were four people plus the event coordinator from the library in attendance, but that is completely acceptable to me for my first speaking event. I could do it as a trial run, and none of them had heard the speech or some of the stories so it still counts. Plus, I carefully consider how I want to measure my success in various areas of my life, and my first time of anything my success is measured by completing the activity well enough to have a smile on my face at the end. By that measure, I was more than successful.

Studious book talk photo

And for my friends and family near and far who couldn’t attend, or for any of you who want to hear about diminishing the limitations in your life and instead speaking abundance into your life, here it is. Be kind, I have never before given a speech that matters:

11 comments

  1. Love the 3 second rule and the backspace button!!!

    Thank you so much for posting this I am so happy I got to see it!! I am continuing to speak peace and good things about this next semester!! Thank you for the reminder.

  2. Elisa, what can I say, I watched your video, you made me cry and laugh. You are one amazing young lady. I will probably tell you that over and over again in this lifetime. I am so glad I had the opportunity to watch this video. How many people showed to listen to you? I wish I had your courage years ago and even now. I’ve gain a bit since I’ve been sick….like who goes zip lining at 57. It was a blast. But either way, you speak from the heart and I love it. You are my hero/idol. Love you bunches……

  3. Go girl!! I am in awe. Public speaking is my No 1 least favourite thing to do… and there are not many things on that list!! : )))

What do you think?

