Mid-Week Encouragement: Being Made New

Give me all your pride
Give me all your fears
Give me all your secrets
Give me all your tears
Give me all you doubt
Give me all your shame
Watch them wash away
In Jesus’ name

* Sidewalk Prophets, Lay Down My Life

8-21-13 Mid Week Encouragement wash away

I don’t usually do praise & worship song lyrics here, because I don’t presume to know what you believe. But it’s been the first song on my iPod every time I’ve hit ‘play’ in the last 2 weeks, even when I hit shuffle for all songs. So there’s gotta be a message there somewhere. And where’s there’s a message for one, there’s a message for two…

What do you think?

