Weekly Photo Challenge: Community

For this challenge, I wish I had either the time or know-how to put together an image that collaged every one of my friends and family whom I consider to be in my COMMUNITY. Those would be the people who I know I have in my corner, especially on the crappy days. Please accept the following, as it’s the first image that came to mind and is my most current, most tangible community:

CIMG1124There are some very important people who aren’t in this photo, simply because they don’t live where I live. Yet they are just as much a part of my community as the beautiful people in this photo. Couldn’t pass up the opportunity to share this pic, though. It’s from my 29th birthday surprise party. 🙂

Other Communities to look at:

Polit-onomics & Travel – to live vicariously through people who live/have lived overseas

Mainline Matter – makes me think of small-town America

On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea – cruisin’

2 comments

What do you think?

