Daily Prompt: Life on day 211

Daily prompt: There are 344 days remaining in the year. Describe what you’d like to be doing on day 211. (Hint: that’s July 30th.) Photographers, artists, poets: show us the FUTURE.

Telling the future is no easy matter
Because we can’t predict, we have no clue.
But planning is healthy and dreaming is fun
So I’ll put on my thinking cap and that’s what I’ll do.
On day 211
I want to be hot, hot, hot.
I’ll be in a deep-south summer
And finding shade will be for naught.
11 days before day 2-1-1
I will have finished a big race
My first sprint triathlon!
I’ll be healthy and tan,
Fit, and almost 30!
I’ll be smiling, not crying
Because my age will not define me.
On day 211
I’ll feel incredibly blessed
With the love of my husband,
Family and friends.
On day 211
I guess we’ll have to see
Just what God has in store
Fantastic I hope it will be.

14 comments

What do you think?

