Daily Prompt: Lucky Star – 3 Wishes

Daily Prompt: Lucky Star

Today is your lucky day. You get three wishes, granted to you by The Daily Post. What are your three wishes and why?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us WISHES.

Choosing three wishes is like Ross (Friends) when he’s picking his list of celebrities he’s allowed to sleep with if ever given the opportunity – he picks them, laminates the list, then one celebrity he kicked off his Wish List just before he laminated it arrives in the coffee house:

That’s what I’m always afraid of with this question – some kind of weird karma will come back to get me if I don’t pick the right 3.

Too much thinking for a whimsical prompt, I know. But that’s what you get when I’ve been home-bound for about 48 hours, thanks to a snowstorm then an ice storm. (Although I am far from complaining!)

ImageWish number 1 would bring me way back to a day with my Gramps. I can’t even pick something we’d be doing. But I know the whole Pompili family would be there, healthy and whole, and we’d have pasta sauce and deviled eggs, the girls would taste the pasta to make sure it was done, and I’d put his Aces on the top of his solitaire game (which he’d be playing right up until he had to start cooking).

Wish number 2 would bring an eternal summer. The temperature would never dip below 75 degrees, rain would come at least once per week (I support farmers!), and I’d never have to wear the three layers I am currently wearing.Image

Wish number 3 would be for the good of the group: I’m not sure there’s one time period in the history of mankind that has been better all-around. But I do know that life without reality television is a good one. My last wish would be a complete annihilation of reality television (which isn’t reality anyway, but you catch my drift).

What about you?

(Facebook friends – answer this in the comments section on FB!)

14 comments

What do you think?

