Daily Prompt: Nothin’ But a Good Time

Daily Prompt: Nothin’ But A Good Time

Imagine that tomorrow, all of your duties and obligations evaporate for the day. You get the day all to yourself, to do anything you please. What types of fun activities would make your day?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us FUN.

One Saturday last spring, I decided I wasn’t going to do one single thing that I didn’t want to do. This meant walking around one dirty sock that had fallen in the middle of my living room floor the night before when I did some laundry, simply because I didn’t want to do one thing out of obligation. I wanted an entire day to be just mine. I can’t remember for the life of me what I filled the day with, but I know it was a good one!

Could I fit the following into one 24-hour period:

Go country dancing the night before because I’d have nowhere to be in the morning.
7.5 hours of sleep (waking up to no alarm)
Banana for breakfast (I love food)
Tennis match or long bike ride (because it’d be 80 degrees and sunny)
Swimming (or reading if I’m too tired from the bike ride/tennis match. It wouldn’t matter because it’d be my day – I could go with the flow!)
Larry’s Giant Sub for lunch (told you – I love food!)
Board games with husband and friends
Sushi for dinner with husband and friends
Country dancing to round out the day.

Can you tell what my current favorite activity is? 😉

What would your perfect day look like?

13 comments

  1. A perfect day would be music on my iPad while I was outdoors taking pictures. I’ll take a cloudy day as long as it’s dry. There is mud absolutely ankle deep and will be for weeks yet. Music and a dry day. And doughnut holes. And football on tv.

What do you think?

