Ring of Fire: How I almost killed my husband

Ring of Fire: Do you love hot and spicy foods or do you avoid them for fear of what tomorrow might bring?

If I can taste the flavor of whatever is being consumed, I can tolerate the spice. I don’t love it or hate it. Since I can barely eat anything anyway, I’m not too picky.

What I really want to tell you about is how I almost killed my husband with something spicy.

Not really. Although there have been claims that too-hot food can kill, and although the military life insurance ain’t too shabby, my life is better with the hubs in it. But he likes to tell people I tried to kill him…

Because *perhaps* the first time he had sushi, I told him the wasabi was avocado, which promoted him to put the entire wasabi flower into his mouth. At one time. Oops? (As I smirk, somewhat sadistically). I still giggle about it. He doesn’t. It wasn’t the Along Came Polly scene, but he was standing over a trash can for a minute or so…

Luckily, Greg lived to tell the tale. Which he does every time we’re at sushi with someone new. And sometimes when there’s avocado present. Really, just anytime he can. Because it actually wasn’t the first time I was the reason for him choking on food. So I’ve apparently, according to my darling husband, attempted murder twice! 😉 I’ll save the other story for another prompt; there’s bound to be a Wedding Fail prompt one of these days. (Yep, happened just an hour after we said our vows).

Happy eating!

9 comments

  1. Hahaha! Funny story! I can’t even imagine putting a whole piece of wasabi in my mouth. I once (unknowingly) told my sis horseradish was shredded cheese and we had a similar experience.

What do you think?

