Everyone should see this: real-time graphic of what we’re doing online

I just think everyone needs to see this. And then we need to get offline and do something outside! 🙂


Click the animation to open the full version (via PennyStocks.la).

 

I found this fascinating… look at the FB data, the Twitter accounts being created. The hours of Netflix watched! I am guilty of most of those boxes, but holy.cannoli. Click on the graphic and watch those numbers climb, climb, climb.

What do you think? What do you spend your time online doing?
What do you think this means for our next 5 years? 10 years? 100 years?

3 comments

  1. That is cool! Also, a bit depressing. What did these people do before the internet? Oh yes! They went out and did things. 🙂 I’d love to go out today, but it’ll be raining all day, ‘torrential’ rain to be exact. So unfortunately, I’ll probably be adding to a few of these counts throughout the day. Tomorrow is a different story though. 🙂

    • Haha! You have good reason today! Stay dry & safe. You know, sometimes I actually pray for a rainy day so I have an excuse to get things done online. But I just bought a tablet with a portable keyboard so I can do some of my work at the pool! 🙂 This way, I can add to the count AND be outside 😉

What do you think?

