Advice for Life from ‘Silver Linings Playbook’

Tonight I watched one of my favorite movies, Silver Linings Playbook.

What is life if it’s not one craziness after another?! The crazy amount of cursing and yelling and serious craziness in this film calms me down in a weirdly ironic way. It offers positivity and a silver lining amidst the craziness, which we can all appreciate and relate to.

I offer you Advice for Life from this gem of cinema:

“You have to do everything you can. You have to work your hardest and if you stay positive you have a shot at a silver lining.”

“Who told you you can’t be happy? That’s not true at all.”

 

“When life reaches out with a moment like this it’s a sin if you don’t reach back.”

 

“You know what I’m gonna do, I’m gonna take all this negativity and I’m gonna use it as fuel, I’m gonna find a silver lining, that’s what I’m gonna do.
And that’s no BS. That’s no BS. That takes work and that’s the truth.”

“The world will break your heart ten ways to Sunday. That’s guaranteed. I can’t even begin to explain that. Or the craziness inside myself and everyone else.”

2 comments

What do you think?

