30 in 30: Day 9 — Low Country Boil (& a living room two-step)

Day 9: Low Country Boil

Last year, we searched Hilton Head Island high and low for a Low Country Boil.

This year, I had one in my own kitchen. And it ROCKED. Yes, I had to stand on a stepstool to cook it. Because I’m in the under-5-feet club and standing on the stool means I don’t burn myself. And yes, I had to have help draining things. But was it one of the best Birthday Funtivities so far? Yes. Did I get a dance in my living room? Yes. Are my friends the best? YES.

It was one of my favorite meals with some of my favorite people, and I can’t think of a better way to celebrate! I also *love* to feed people. Blame my Italian blood πŸ˜‰ Day 9: Success! Thank you, (again!) friends, for celebrating with me! πŸ™‚

photo 1 photo 2 photo 3 CIMG1509 CIMG1511

3 comments

What do you think?

