30 in 30: Day 30 — A League of Their Own

Day 30: A League of Their Own

The last day. Final frontier. The cap on a long, fun, tiring, exhilarating month.

I scheduled my favorite movie. I watched this movie for the first time with my dad for my 8th birthday and some of its lines have gone round and round in my head throughout the years:

The hard is what makes it great.

Mr. Harvey, like your candy bar, you’re completely … nuts.

If it wasn’t hard everyone would do it.

There’s no crying in baseball!

It’s one of the few movies I have to watch instead of putting it on in the background. Baseball will always be one of my very favorite things, and this movie will always make me happy.

photo 1

photo 2

photo 3

Katie & I also celebrated her birthday! What better way to round out the month than to celebrate with a fellow sapphire. Sam couldn’t get enough of her, that’s for sure!

photo 4

Tomorrow: round-up post, then officially – your newsfeed is yours again!

What do you think?

