30s, I am armed and ready. Let’s see what you’ve got for me

I’ve marked this month with a sense of adventure, a sense of living life to the fullest, and I’ve filled this month with the people nearest and dearest to my heart. I appreciate these people and they’ve done more for my heart and my life than they’ll ever know.

I started this entry so I could post blooper photos. Moments gone awry, if you will. They all knew about my daily blogging of 30 in 30 events, so not one of them was immune to my iPhone or point-and-shoot cameras. However, in an effort to keep these people that I love in my life, well, those photos are going to stay safe on my computer. The ones I just looked through aren’t really the nicest things to put up for the world to see… šŸ˜‰ (Friends, you are welcome).

You can now have back your newsfeed, save for my ‘joyful living’ and ‘silver lining’ posts I write for Life’s So Sweet.

Thank you for taking this adventure with me! Whomever you have in your life that you hold dear, hold them tight. Don’t be afraid to care, don’t be afraid to love. It is worth it. Even if history has proven otherwise, jump in with both feet. It’s the people that matter, not the circumstance. It’s the perspective that matters more than the situation. I say this after fighting pretty damn hard to crawl out of some challenges over the last twelve months. This wasn’t an easy life to come by, trust me. So I say from experience and I say with emphasis:

Whomever you have in your life that you hold dear, hold them tight. Don’t be afraid to care, don’t be afraid to love. It is worth it. Even if history has proven otherwise, jump in with both feet. It’s the people that matter, not the circumstance. It’s the perspective that matters more than the situation.

30s, here I am! I am armed and ready – let’s see what you’ve got for me.

One comment

What do you think?

