I’m still here!

So it’s been three months. Still not ready to get back to this on a regular basis, but I’m getting there! This is your interim note letting you know that I’ll be back soon πŸ˜‰

Some news:

1. See below! After 8.5 years of marriage we’ve decided to take the plunge into parenthood. We will welcome Baby Girl Preston in early July of this year.

2. I’m not sure how this is possible, but I’ve fallen even more in love with my precious baby girl. She has been my saving grace since the day I got her, but she has gotten cuter and sweeter in these last couple months.

3. I got a writing job! For BookRags.com writing study guides πŸ™‚ I’m on my second project: Hector and the Search for Happiness. It’s a paid writing job (my first outside of journalism!), it is helping me refine my summarizing skills (my worst writing skill) and it’s actually pretty fun! My favorite part is writing the multiple choice questions, which is not surprising considering I used to want to be a teacher. Also, Writer Nerd moment: I really, really like the editor.

Please don’t forget about me! I will be back on here soon… where you will continue to receive your weekly dose of joy, encouragement, humor, and silver linings.

The break has done me good. I’ve refreshed my writing chops, realized how much I love (and miss writing) alliterations and Oxford commas (another Writer Nerd moment), finished my novel, and I know writing is what I’m supposed to be doing right now. I’m still in a major transition, but putting this and a couple other things on hold for a just a little while longer is still what I need.

Keep shining & keep smiling, seeing the silver lining in all of life’s adventures. They’re there, I promise!

Happy Sunday, y’all!

2 comments

What do you think?

