Priorities, Priorities

There are times in one’s life when falling off the face of planet from one’s known world is bound to happen. Case in point:

Over the last 8.5 months I’ve posted on this blog just three times. I’ve gone through post-partum depression (all healed now!), held two writing jobs simultaneously, traveled way too many weekends, and spent time getting to know my joyful, curious, mobility-is-my-friend baby girl.

She is fun, she is a mover-and-a-shaker, she is joyful and happy. She is whiny when she’s teething or tired (obviously) and does not like one bit of fruit unless it’s in oatmeal-flake form. She loves electronics (playing with the DVD player), daddy’s leather cleaner, and Sam’s food/water bowls. And she’s mine.

I love being a mom, and I think G likes being a dad. “You’re the second love of my life, AB,” were his exact words just this morning.

I also love writing, dancing, running, reading, cooking, yoga-ing, and Netflix binging, all of which have gone fairly on hold for the time being. I’m slowly working my way into each of them (except the Netflix binging… ain’t nobody with an 8-month-old got time for that). I’m not putting a lot of pressure on myself to get back into a lot of other “me” things. Especially since AB will be our only child, I’m pretty good at cherishing every moment.

Anyway… if you’re still following this and hoping I’ll write another book someday, please keep that sentiment going! I’m working on it steadily and have a concrete goal of representation and publication. I’ll post on here from time to time, but only as my Family life allows. Priorities, priorities. 😉

Blessings, y’all!

What do you think?

